The Steering Group

The Steering Group

SLWArtists is run by our members. All whom volunteer their time.

jennie merrell

Jennie is a South London artist and print maker.

Jennifer Merrell
Treasurer & Membership
Chrissy Thirlaway

Chrissy is an artist who uses the human form to examine the tensions between light and colour, culture and emotion.

Chrissy Thirlaway
Acting Secretary
julie bennett

Julie Bennett is a painter, graphic designer, influencer and music fan.

Julie Bennett
SLWA Design

Alison Bessesdotter is a U.K. based internationally exhibited abstract intuitive artist.

Alison Bessesdotter
SLWA Design

Alice Lenkiewicz is an artist working in painting, mixed media, textiles and film.

Alice Lenkiewicz
SLWA Design
The SLWArtists Steering Group

Our ‘advisory board’ is called The Steering Group. It guides our decision-making processes, conduct and helps administer SLWA’s affairs, activities and general conduct.

All SLWArtists members are automatically a member of the Steering Group. If you would like to get involved, come along to our next meeting. For more information please email

Steering Group members 2008 to date
Daphna Alon | Anna Arianova | Lucy Bainbridge | Maria Beddoes | Julie Bennett | Kate Bowe | Gabrielle Bradshaw | Jackie Brown | Melissa Budasz | Ilinca Cantacuzino | Liz Charsley | Bula Chakravarty-Agbo | Pat Cove | Carol Cooper | Léonie Cronin | Karin Dahlbacka | Liz Dalton | Reema Dreaming | Linda Duffy | Lucy Duke | Gin Dunscombe | Jude Evans | Pia Goddard | Jane Higginbottom | Moira Jarvis | Joan Kendall | Pat Keay | Beata Kozlowska | Valerie Lambert | Christine Landreth | Tamar Lev-On | Anne Lynch | Yoke Matze | Jenny Merrell | Paola Minekov | Laura Moreton-Griffiths | Dilek O’Keefe | Lesley O’Mara | Marnie Pitts | Kate Redfern | Suzanne Rees | Glanister Chrissy Silver | Selena Steele | Lucy Soni | Jenny Sweeney | Chrissy Thirlaway | Kim Thornton | Janet Tod | Erica Tuttle | Eithne Twomey | Caroline Underwood | Patsy Whiting | Sarah Willett | Susan Wood

Current members

You can view our current members by going to the Artist Members.